Guest Post: The Story of Kade

This is with a heavy heart that I share this, but it’s my sister’s story, my nephew’s story, my story. In her own, brave words she gives a great testimony of life and loss and I couldn’t be prouder.

Smk

Today I am sharing the words of a new friend, Shannon.  I met her through MOPS shortly after we moved here last year.  We were having a Mom’s Night out, eating at Panera, and doing some shopping when she told me she was pregnant.  I knew she already had two little girls and I was very excited to hear there was a third one coming (although at the time it was a secret that it was a going to be a boy).

I will let Shannon tell you the rest of the story in her own words but I will warn you that Baby Kade only lived for a short time on earth.  His story, however, is very powerful and very important.  Shannon bravely shared her story with us at MOPS and it touched us all, and especially me, very deeply.  I asked her to share her story here because…

View original post 2,635 more words

Leave a Reply

