Printable Paper Dolls

Image

I need some help!

When I was a little girl, I still remember very vividly a book of paper dolls I got from my mom that had women from the Civil War era with bell skirts and bonnets. It was one of my greatest treasures and I played with it for hours and until the dolls were basically reduced to shredded paper. Now that I have two little girls of my own, I haven’t seen many more paper doll books in existence, which is such a terrible shame! So, it got me thinking…..what if I started offering them in my shop, customized to the little girls they were intended for? So, I went to work, using my friend’s very sweet daughter as my guinea pig. I have just started so far with a few dresses for her, but intend to make shoes, leggings, hats and mittens, and other accessories that a girl must have. So, I need some feedback. Do you think this is a good idea? I have tried things before that I thought would be a wonderful idea that ended up flopping miserably. If you do agree it’s a good idea, what outfits would you like to see me offer?

 

Also, if you haven’t voted yet via my blog or facebook page, yet, don’t forget to enter my freebie contest! Feel free to enter as many times as your little heart desires! I will announce the winner in a couple of weeks so you have time to get those creative juices flowing! 

2 thoughts on “Printable Paper Dolls

Leave a Reply

