24 Days of Christmas Crafts: Day 5

Image

I’m just going to admit it. I was pretty darn proud of myself for this sock monkey I made yesterday for a friend of mine for Christmas.  Her birthday was just a few days ago, and I gave her a sock monkey hat, and she asked me awhile ago to make her a sock monkey quilt for Christmas. So, you can see where this is going. I HAD to stay on theme. This little guy was so easy to make. I did most of it while I watched reruns of “The Office” on Netflix. His legs are a little lumpy, mind you, but all in all I think he turned out all right. 

ImageImage

I could sit here and try to explain to you how I did it, but this is another cheat! I found an awesome tutorial on Pinterest, of course, here at craftpassion.com. I found the socks to make him….where else? The Dollar Tree! 

If you have a sock monkey lover on your list, click here for a great combo for the monkey itself. It’s a previous tutorial I did on how to make sock monkey slippers. Hope you enjoy! As always, I would love to see pics of any projects you have done! 

Leave a Reply

