Happy Thanksgiving!

This is my very first attempt at writing a blog, and I have to say that I am rather nervous about it. I don’t know if anyone will actually follow me or if any of my posts will be read, but I am nervous none-the-less.  I am sitting here thinking of all the things I have yet to do on my endless to-do list. Pack up the clothes before we leave for the in-laws tomorrow, talk to the neighbor about watching the dog, cut hair, finish and mail out three quilts, make pies, talk to child who is supposed to be sleeping that she needs to settle instead of singing, feed birds, write thank yous, sponsor a child, remind husband he forgot his doctor’s appointment (I guess I was a little late on that one)….well, you get the idea. Instead, I am sitting here writing my very first blog, quite pleased with myself that I have made this leap into the 21st century. I have always loved to write, but often don’t find the time. My mind is constantly whirring with ideas for children’s stories, often inspired by our charmingly chaotic life, or novels of tumultuous love affairs on melancholy days. A blog which few, if any, people will read is hardly the same caliber, but I have high hopes it will feed that need to get some blessed thoughts out of this crammed brain of mine.

 

Leave a Reply

